"We've found that the people that we have certified have a better chance of getting the job done right the first time."
Mick Ferkey
Wisconsin Rapids, WI

Additional Testimonials

Step 1

Read more

Step 2

Read more


The ProctorU system is now in place and testing is available. Information on testing requirements can be accessed from the links below. Once you have submitted an application for testing you will be required to schedule and complete your online test within four weeks.   Click on the links above to access forms and additional information.

For specific technical requirements, please visit: http://www.proctoru.com/tech.php

Verify your computer - there are two verifications that need to be completed before you can take a test. Please read the document and run both tests to ensure your computer is compatible and ready for testing.

How it works - learn how the ProctorU site will be used for the testing process. 

The RVDA-RVIA RV Service Technician Certification Program is designed to assist the RV industry and the public in identifying those professionals who have demonstrated the knowledge and ability to satisfy established standards in RV diagnostic and repair procedures. By utilizing the career ladder technicians achieve a highly recognized level of certification by moving from the registered level to a certified level in a two step process.

In step two, technicians can choose from two testing options: a traditional certification test or a specialty certification test available in five different specialty areas.

Note: the candidate test is no longer required on the career ladder, but is available as an optional pretesting resource. You can take the candidate test here: http://www.rvst.orig/candidate/Index.html

Designed and developed by Armstrong Enterprise Communications